Bits I like: Watches.

I could say I sometimes like a bit of ‘old-school’. I do like wearing a watch. Nowadays it’s more common to check the time on your newest smartphone, tablet etc., but for me watch is an important accessory. And it doesn’t need charging every day.

I am not talking about the electronic watches, they are definitely not my type! I mean the classic watches with analog face, different styles and patterns of straps.

6c9c48d4d3c819818a75874b533acd29
taken from Nordstrom, design by Kate Spade

Olivia Burton, GlitterGatsby
taken from GlitterGatsby, design by Olivia Burton

I personally like leather straps, mainly brown – just like the ones above. But I have one watch with a black strap, which was given to me by my Mum (first one below). The one in the middle I bought by myself as a birthday present. I’ve been looking for a watch with a strap that looks like a bracelet when you wear it, and I found one right in time for my birthday two years ago. The last one was also a birthday present, this time from my high school friends.

IMG_2728

This one is a special one. It was given to me by my Mum on my 18th birthday. It even has my motto – ‘follow your dreams’ engraved on it. This watch accompanied me in many situations, I usually have it with me in stressful situations – as a lucky charm.

IMG_2729 copy

All my watches carry some sort of story with them. It might seem to be a cliché, but I think having accessories that actually mean something to you makes them more valuable than the most expensive watch.

 

P.S. Follow me on Bloglovin!

Leave a Reply

