Favourite songs to listen to while travelling

I’m sure a lot of you have a collection of songs that you like to listen to when travelling. Or maybe songs that make you want to travel? They call for that wanderlust hidden somewhere deep inside your soul and bring out the desire to just leave everything and go. Anywhere, somewhere. A city? Or a forest? Somewhere secluded or perhaps a fiesta on a Spanish beach?

Do you know that feeling? Well prepare for it. Here come some of my favourite tracks for the road!

41cf079f141e8068bad6854dafd84f16

Red Hot Chili Peppers – Scar Tissue. It might just be because of the music video for this song, but every time I hear this song I want to get in the car and go somewhere.

Amy Macdonald – Caledonia. It’s a cover of a song which is considered to be Scotland’s unofficial anthem (at least the original version which you can listen to here). This song reminds me of my trip to the Isle of Skye and how fascinated I was with the Scottish landscape.

OneRepublic – Counting Stars. I know this song is kind of completely about something else, but honestly it might just be the beat that makes me want to go anywhere.

Melanie Fiona – Monday Morning. Well, this song is about leaving town so I guess no surprise there?

Keane – Disconnected. Somehow I associate this song with Canada. Honestly, no idea where it came from, but I can quite easily see myself walking down the street of Montreal while listening to this song.

Indila – Dernière Danse. It’s not just the music video shot in Paris, it’s probably the lyrics… “Je suis une enfant du monde”.

These are only a couple of songs that make me want to travel. If you feel like listening to some more, check out my playlist on Spotify.

Leave a Reply

